Track List
  • Poor Bastard
  • Innuendos
  • Survivalist Fantasy
  • The Aftermath
  • Gestalt of Original Pain
  • Automatic
  • Water Torture
  • Perverse Fascination
  • What Will Save You
  • My Little Darlin Knows My Nature

What Will Destroy You

Released in November, 2016

In the spring of 2016 - while Typhoon was beginning to work on the record that would become Offerings - our longtime engineer Paul Laxer and I holed up in his house for a month and recorded this cozy little solo record. Named after the line from the apocryphal Gospel of Thomas, “if you do not bring forth what is within you, what you do not bring forth will destroy you,” this is a record of small exorcisms, everyday rebirths. It also marks my not unproblematic reunion with the alto sax.

Editor's note: after so many songs about death and dying, Poor Bastard is a welcome sendup.


Songs written and performed by Kyle Morton Recorded and mixed by Paul Laxer and Kyle Morton at Paul’s house, Portland, OR Mastered by Adam Gonsalves